Parenting update

Just an update. My daughter is almost 8. Over the past year or so, I’ve been making intentional attempts to be open about my anger… So much so that we now talk about what makes us angry and how difficult it is for me to sometimes control, and yet when I do deal with it then we talk about how  cool it was that I didn’t get angry.

My anger is mainly expressed through “running away” so when I don’t that’s good.

About NAyK

I'm an Indian. I'm a Christian. I teach Theology at SAIACS, Bangalore, India. I am married, and I have a daughter.
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

