New Blog Direction (from wordpress to cricket to fatherhood)

For a long while this blog was about wordpress themes. I would review them, and just enjoy experimenting with various wordpress facets. Then came the Cricket World Cup, and I decided to blog about cricket. But when India didn’t even make it to the second round, that was a shocker. I myself went into blog-shock and really stopped writing in the blog (of course I have other blogs, but this one was pretty much defunct). Until now.

I’ve just recently become a father (a whole seven months ago!) and while there’s been a lot happening, I think it would benefit (me at least) to pen a few thoughts, reflections I’ve been having about this fatherhood thing.

So this new blog will be about fatherhood (parenting).

I’ll also be leaning towards “attachment parenting” an idea I learned from my wife, though I’m not fully clear about it and its implications. So this blog will be a bit of a man’s journey into those waters.

This blog will also be from a Christian perspective, ie. when I say “God” I will usually mean “THE” (only) God! But this is not necessarily a Theological blog (whatever else that means!)

So this begins my journey into fatherhood blogging. I know there are million of these around already (which I also hope to get to know), but this is just my one-drop contribution in the large ocean of fatherhood-perspectives.

Alvida, for now.

About NAyK

I'm an Indian. I'm a Christian. I teach Theology at SAIACS, Bangalore, India. I am married, and I have a daughter.
This entry was posted in Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

